WordPress Auto Redirector

Filed in Software Developement Leave a comment

Due to the fact that I use a web redirecting service to host my “djspat.go.dyndns.org” hostname, it tends to behave a little different on every machine. This was starting to cause problems with url encoding for both the site and one of the plugins that I’m using, podpress. To fix this issue I needed to enforce a specific URL pattern regardless of what was typed in to get to my page. The end result is ‘redirect0r’ This wordpress plugin will check the URL used to reach your wordpress page (which ever page that may be) and compare it to the wordpress site url set in the options panel. If the two hostnames (and port if is is set) are not the same then the page is automatically redirected to the same page, but using the hostname (and port if it is set) of the site url in the options page. This plugin will not take into account special POST variables, only the query string if one exists.

The plugin can be found here.

Empty Set

Filed in Sets Leave a comment

Here it is, the long awaited for mega trance set. A lot of my favorite tracks went into this set and with the exception of a few minor glitches I think it went quite well. Make note that this is a DIGITAL release, meaning all songs were in mp3 format. I WISH I had the vinyl, but sadly some of these tracks are hard to find. The entire set will be posted along with a cue sheet (or 2 i suppose) once I get through editing. For the time being, the track listing is below.

1. Sonicvibe pres. Vadran – Lightform (Original Mix)
2. Karen Overton – Your Loving Arms (Markus Schulz vs Elevation intro mix)
3. Aalto – 5 (Original Mix)
4. Three Drives On A Vinyl – Greece 2000
5. Delerium ft. Sarah Mclachlan – Silence (Tiesto’s In Search Of Sunrise Mix)
6. Ridgewalkers ft. El – Find (Andy Moor Remix)
7. Above & Beyond Vs. Andy Moor – Air For Life (Mirco De Govia Remix)
8. Arizona vs Passiva – Halo (Original Mix)
9. Selu Vibra – Stargazing (Original Mix)
10. Majestic Arizona Vs Passiva Remix
11. Super8 Vs Dj Tab – Helsinki Scorchin’ (Original Mix)
12. Ferry Corsten – Unknown Album – Star Traveller (Hydroid vs. Zehavi – Rand Remix)
13. Tiesto – Urban Train
14. O?Callaghan & Kearney – Exactly
15. Nitrous Oxide – North Pole
16. Sean Tyas – Lift
17. DJ Spoke – Million Miles (Andrew Bennett Remix)
18. Emjay – So Clear (Stimulate)
19. Ron Van Den Beuken – Sunset (original mix)
20. Nic Chagall – Monday Bar (original)
21. John O Callaghan & Kearney – Restricted Motion [Airbase REMIX]
22. Matt Darey – Unknown Album – Eternity (Alex Morph Remix)
23. Fable – Above
24. Boom Jinx – Come Play Perfect
25. Grooveyard – Mary Go Wild (Ron Van Den Beuken Remix)
26. Gabriel & Dresden – Sydney (Organised nature)
27. Dogzilla – Without You (Dogzilla Dub mix)
28. Envio – For You

Sept 24th, 2006 – Ok, so the master wav contains the glitches. I was hoping against this, but it’s not the end of the world. There are only a few glitches and I may be able to clean them up with some more editing. If I cannot, I will redo the entire set again real soon. In the mean time, enjoy the current mp3 of the set below.

Puck Control

Filed in Videos 1 Comment

If anyone out there heard about the Robbie Shremp shootout (almost) goal, you’ll know what I’m talking about when I say this guy is taking puck control to a new level. For those that don’t know what I’m talking about, check out this video on youtube, un-freakin-believable.